Hey! I am back and it’s April.

Hello everyone! Sorry and Thank you. Sorry because this blog was dormant for more than a year and thank you because you all stayed with me in spite of my irresponsibility towards this blog. Where was I? Well, I was trying my luck on Instagram. I had an official page for this blog but then after a year, I was convinced that small talk isn’t my thing. I am born to wear my heart on my sleeve and write in a way which involves uncontrollabely banging the keyboard as if in a trance. And coming back home is always beautiful, right?

So, what to talk about today? Umm, Do you believe in patterns? I do, and one such pattern I am reminded of today is ‘April’. April, amusing April I’d rather say, has been one of the most awkward month every year. It’s like lost and found, I lose something and I gain something and the whole of the summer goes in the contemplation of what’s lost and what’s found until November. Winter sets in and like lizards and crickets, I hibernate wishing for things to go better till spring. February and March mostly pass unnoticed and as soon as the pieces fall in place (or at least I perceive so), April comes back with its atrocities.

I’d not say April is harsh, rather it’s chivalrous. It always reminds me of one old school saying – ‘Everything comes with a price’. You get something from the front door and something slips off from the back door. You can’t have sweets in both your fists, one would always go empty. Optimist says I still have half and pessimist says I lost half but what does a realist say? “It hurts!” and I am an overwhelmed realist. So, this year in April……

I can rant for hours about April but, that’s for another blog post.

Prompt: April.

3 thoughts on “Hey! I am back and it’s April.

Leave a comment