Oh death!

I don’t want you
I surely fear you
But I know you will arrive
So one day when I suffice,
Oh death! be gentle to me.

Make sure I bid everyone goodbye
Make sure to lift my soul calmly high
Reduce my pain of daily chores
Make me a soul without remorse.
Oh death! be kind to me.

Ease ‘his’ pain as I drift apart
Make people okay because I did my part
Let my family know I need to go
I lived a life long to do so.
Oh death! be patient to me.

Don’t pick me up from an accident
Don’t knock as an unseen mystery
Let me call you with love
Let me embrace you with glee.
Oh death! be just to me.

via Daily Prompt: Unseen

One thought on “Oh death!

Leave a Reply

