Damon Salvatore: Not just ‘any’ character!

People have ideals who are mostly scientists, motivational speakers, billionaires and top notch philosophers. Well, mine is a little different. He’s a character. He’s Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries. I don’t know who came up with this character but surely it has helped me a lot; a fragile soul is now a little strong and bitchy!

main-qimg-c9b1f907c67ff8f54075c1b869a808a7-c

Friends betrayed, people closer than family proved me wrong and I was filled with guilt of hurting someone who loves me the most. I trusted wrong people, chased them who never deserved anything and failed them who loved me. TVD was nothing more than a distraction at the beginning but slowly that man bought me solutions to my problems. I was on a stage where what all I wanted was to stay good at heart but not let others take advantage of it. And then came this

Elena: Why don’t you let people see the good in you?

Damon: If they see the good, they expect good and I don’t want to live upto somebody’s expectations.

This shady, bit dark and layered character helped me to implement things I always wanted to. He told me what it is to be like a human. Stefan is soaked into self-righteousness and that’s not what most of us are. We all have a Damon inside us who’s impulsive, tired of being judged, sometimes messing up in attempt of doing good and that’s what the beauty of being human is! To be imperfect.

“If you are going to be bad, be bad with a purpose or else you aren’t worth forgiving”

“I’ve been in love. It’s painful, pointless and overrated.”

“I do believe in killing the messenger. Know why? Because it sends a message.”

“I like being the eternal stud”

I intend on pillage of his ideals. Here is what I got-

  1. Always watch your back.
  2. Only be selfless to people you love.
  3. If you’re good, no matter nobody sees it, still you’ll remain good.
  4. Handle all the guilt and move on.
  5. Sometimes, your dark version is a better you.
  6. Never open all of yourself to anyone. Be secretive.
  7. In attempt to do the right, you’ll sometimes be doing the wrong.
  8. Be humorous! Mostly it helps.

Ian Somerhalder has imbibed this character so well that i don’t think anybody can replace him ever.

Thank you Damon for bringing up the damon within me. Stefan isn’t needed for survival, it’s you!

Posting via Daily Prompt: Pillage

Leave a Reply

